Board of Trustees

MRFD is governed by a five-person elected Board of Trustees who volunteer their service to the community as members of the board. MRFD and our citizens are very fortunate to have an active board that is engaged and continues to support the activities of the organization and provide guiding leadership, policy, and funding oversight that enables the district to carry out our mission. The current five-member board has over 100 years of combined service to the Missoula Rural Fire District.

John "Ben" Murphy

Chairman of the Board

Larry Hanson

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Dan Corti

Board Trustee

Jeff Merritt

Board Trustee

Dick Mangan